Put on Some Lipstick and Pull Yourself Together

This is a sequel to my post from a few weeks back, and I asked a few more ladies for their best tried and true makeup products. These girls are amazing, and I just  love the spirit of community and collaboration that I see growing!

This first featured product was provided by my new friend Kenzi. She’s new to Jax, but she and her precious fam have already made it home. She writes a fantastic blog, called Two Shades of Kraze (inspired by her adorable twin daughters) and I highly encourage you checking it out as well as giving her Instagram page a follow.

img_7708-1
Marvelous Moxie in Smooth Talker $18

Kenzi says, “I’ve always got at least one tube of lip gloss on me. At one point in my life, my friends called me LGQ for Lip Gloss Queen! Bare Minerals may not be the first thing you think of when you think of lip gloss, but you know regardless of what you’re getting it’s all natural. The hydrating butters plus the antioxidant vitamins make this gloss feel great going on and makes me feel great about wearing it daily. From the way it goes on smoothly, how it makes my lips feel, to the beautiful, golden/pink shade, the Marvelous Moxie in Smooth Talker is my go to lip gloss.”

img_7710
Benefit Roller Lash Mascara $24

Next is the Roller Lash Mascara by Benefit Cosmetics. My bestie Sarah swears by this mascara, and after I tried it I do too. The shape of the brush with the teeny, tiny rubber bristles really does curl your eyelashes as you apply it! I was shocked with how awesome it is! You can easily find this at Ulta, Target or online.

LORAC
LORAC Black Tie Attire palette $18

This eye shadow palette is a staple for me. It has a variety of shades from deep copper shimmers to pale matte nude. I can use this palette on a weekday when I’m heading out to nanny, or to create a dreamy, metal-toned smokey eye on date night. This palette unfortunately isn’t sold anymore, but the Pro Palette 3 has a lot of the same shades, plus more!

gel
Queen of the fill tinted brow gel $20

Ever heard of the Instagram brow?? I HATE Instagram brows. Why spend forever plucking, drawing, painting, tattooing (Yes, people do this), and the other extremes people go to to get the perfect brow. My opinion is to just sweep a little taming color over what you got goin’ on and move on with your life! Rant over. Perfect product for this method is Queen of the fill tinted brow gel. This is a cruelty free product by Elizabeth Mott and can be found on her site for only $20!

stay_matte_100_r_iso39l
Stay Matte Cream Foundation $4.99

Last, but certainly not least, is my favorite drugstore find – Rimmel Matte Cream Foundation. It is $5.99 and lasts all day. I wear it for full coverage, and it goes on creamy and smooth. I am a sissy when it comes to blending, and other fancy makeup skills, so I love this product!!

I hope you all love this little roundup, and thank you to everyone for rolling with the inconsistency as I attempt these little experiments. I am learning so much, and I couldn’t do it without the wonderful people who help me with content, my friends, and of course my readers!

Leave a Reply

