I feel pretty, oh so pretty!

Everyone has their favorite habits, tips and tricks when it comes to their beauty regimen. I know I do! There are certain things I 100% cannot live, or travel, without. In the spirit of sharing, and girls helping girls, I asked about 15 women to share their most beloved product with me. The answers I received in return were PURE GOLD. I have been so excited to put this together for you all. Partially because this is something I’ve wanted to do for a while, and also because I firmly believe that each woman we come across is a treasure trove of knowledge and ideas unique to her, and comparing beauty products is only the beginning.

So, enjoy the collection, and feel free to comment with any questions about the products you see. Everything is under $20, and everything has been tried and tested.

Neutrogena Naturals Fresh Cleansing and Makeup Remover

neut
Enter a caption

This gem of a face wash can be found at your local drugstore or grocery store, so it’s definitely easy to get your hands on. It comes highly recommended by Ashley Workman. She uses it everyday, and says it leaves her face feeling moisturized and fresh, and her favorite part – it doesn’t irritate your eyes! Get it here.

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

balm

“It’s magic,” Ashley W says…. With a description like that it makes me really want to go grab it. It’s only 29.99 at Target!

Pure Aloe Vera gel

aloe

This tip is highly recommended by dermatologists, but I got the tip from my mom, Leslie Workman. She’s kept a jar of aloe in her fridge for as long as I can remember. It has natural healing properties, and it’s intense moisture helps prevent wrinkles. Aloe Vera gel can be found places like GNC or Whole Foods, or here for only $10.

Henna: as hair dye

henna

Did you know henna is a natural way to dye your hair?! It gives an vibrant red – auburn color that lasts much longer than boxed hair dye. It’s also a plant, so its going to be better for your hair and scalp. This tip comes from my girl Taylor Bump, and her hair is to dye for (see what I did there? ;)I found it for $13 on Amazon; and it is also sold in brick form at Lush.

Burt’s Bees Brightening Facial Cleanser

brightening_facial_cleanser

Gabriella Poole uses this everyday, she told me. She loves the way it keeps her skin clear, and it doesn’t irritate for daily use. Walmart sells it cheap! Another awesome tip from Gabriella is using night creams, which is something I am personally starting to realize the value of. Using a night cream prevents wrinkles, and makes next day make-up application a breeze. I found a good one by L’Oreal:

relon

 

Cerave AM & PM Moisturizers

cerave

Cerave has two great formulas with this product, one for the morning, with SPF 30, and one for nighttime. Emily O’Shea loves these moisturizers and has been using them for years she said. It’s a beauty tip passed on from her older sisters – those can be some of the best! Click here for a good deal.

Biore Charcoal Bar

bar

This is my number one favorite. I jumped on the charcoal trend, and it rocks.  With combination skin and no huge issues with acne, I have struggled to find something that does the job but doesn’t over dry my skin. This bar is the best, and I got mine at Target.

PromiseOrganic Argan Creme Facial Lotion with Olive Oil

lotion

Daily, daily! My skin would feel deprived without this for sure! It is a light lotion with 100% natural ingredients so it doesn’t irritate one bit. They even have different formulas, so olive oil is not the only option. I have only found this at CVS, so it can be a little tough to find. Totally worth hunting for it though!

I hope you all enjoyed this collection, and I hope you can find some new beauty products to add to your regimen! Thank you to all the ladies who contributed  to this post – you are all gloriously beautiful!  Thanks for reading, and please comment if you’d like to see more posts like this!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

