Music & Thunder & Lightning 

We’re currently experiencing a classic Floridian afternoon storm and it is THE loudest one yet this summer. 

Every time the lightning flashes I have a moment of timid fear, but the thunder rolling calms me down. Weird, I know. It’s usually the loud noise that freaks kids out, and the big claps of thunder are not usually associated with reassurance. 

Ever since I was little, big gestures of nature have always made me feel calm. Strong winds, dark clouds and thunder – I’ve always felt the most reassuring sense of Gods power and love while experiencing these things. 

Nothing too deep, just some thoughts as I listen to the thunder – and this new Young the Giant song – which you should totally check out –> 

https://youtu.be/2sL1f9Q25sM

Leave a Reply

